Poets logo

FREESTYLE 2

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
1
FREESTYLE 2
Photo by mostafa meraji on Unsplash

Lately I’ve been really quiet

Not the type to start a riot

Praying for my loved ones gone (R.I.P.)

Legacy continues on

& we also lost Bray Wyatt

But to me he was a giant

WWE goes on

Legacy continues on

Through the hardships comes with ease

Pray to God we’re begging please

Have Tawakkul It’s not awful

If you get down on your knees

Why not do It there’s no shame

If you think this life’s a game

Wait till we get all attacked….

Who will you go point the blame

Look around the fricking globe

Let me know what’s going on….

Justice systems all corrupted

Had to say It on my song….

Governments are full of clowns

On the beat you know It sounds

Kinda perfect cos I wrote It….

Know that feeling breaking grounds

Turned the kilos Into pounds

Had to go & do my rounds

As I write you know I spoke It….

Positive you know surrounds

Play with words Is what I learned

Respect I’ll get you know I earned

Some said talent was the answer….

Working hard you know I turned

For the corner flag I burned

Many people are concerned

Praying for those all with cancer….

Hope one day we all return

Back to normal & with peace

Exactly what the world needs

If we had a magic eight ball….

Need a MIC I’ll say my piece

You know me I’m just a poet

Writing rhymes deep down I know It

Go to Vocal yeah I’ll show It

Raised the bar you know I grow It

It’s because I’m different breed

God gave everything I need

Writing rhymes…. Bun the crimes

Perfect way to go succeed

Praying Is the right solution

In my eyes you know It’s proven

Had to stay strong for my mom

& I stayed strong for my aunts

Charities they all are patterned

& I’m shopping something satin

Go ahead & take a guess

Need a pillow not a dress

Jokes aside I’m on a mission

Found the ting you know was missing

Back In Deen where I belong

Staying clean until I’m gone

Found myself with motivation

Dare not say with hesitation

Confidence Is coming back

When I’m writing hear my track

When I’m rhyming for the nation

No degree I’m so amazing

On my lane I’m really pacing

In & out I’m really tracing

Looking back It made me strong

When I right I know ain’t wrong

I’m a poet write my song

With my pen & pad I’m on

Day by day I’m getting stronger

Giving money out like Wonga

Doing good deeds by the way

Everyday you know I pray

I ain’t short I’m getting longer

Staying strong I need to conquer

Everything that comes my way

With a smile :) I shall dare say

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalGratitudeart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.