Poets logo

Freedom with a Tear

Stopping The Show

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My love is away at the Cafe

Going to try on what to do when my love is away, I feel okay. At first sight and to turn out the light, nothing is real. This easy street, with a lot better place to be, with my friends is at the cafe. Each melody recalls what used to be. As warm as May, and she used to care, when love was new. Each caress of my freedom that dragged a tear, I know.

Anything I see of happy laughs with a jerk of a tear is comfortably near. The old devil is gone. I’ve got the fact that is commonly clear. I will disappear because my freedom is calling, I can hear.

Lovely summer dream whispered to the wind and left my heart breaking. Sympathy of what used to be, although love has sinned, my freedom brings me in a tear. Back to the floor with the foot on the ground, stopping the show.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.