Poets logo

Free The Beast

I've kept the anger locked away for too long now...... (insert evil laugh here)

By Le LPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Like

I learned a long time ago to keep the anger locked inside of my head

in a cage stored in a cave of the catacombs, where I keep the dead

my role went from victim to villain

now that I'm out of the psychological thriller

yes I am constantly healing

showing growth by the day dealing with my feelings

I've got an anger that's inside

it's begging to shed the hide

honestly Abe i can't lie

I'm feeling like Jekyll and Hyde

curiosity got the best of me,

when I received the key

felt the need to appease

and set that anger free

click , tick , turn the key

open up the door and do it carefully

it's time to set the beast free

it's been waiting patiently

the beast is out of its cage

and it has a lot to say

it doesn't have to obey

when it only has one prey

better stay out of its way

cus it's been waiting all day

it's time for you to pay

it s about to vindicate

reciprocate the hate

its out to eliminate

it's going in for the jugular

and I can't wait

to watch you from the sideline

as you cry god why, god, why,

why is he doing this to me

really I'm the victim here you see

it's time to run along now little boy

you don't own me anymore I'm no long your toy

wait a second, why have you been acting so coy

I've never heard such a quiet little noise

coming out of your mouth

everyone knows how you get loud

you think you're holier than thou

wearing your complexion so proud

a god to which we're supposed to bow

but I think it's about

time for me to vow

to never be a cow

ward to another man

nobody like you will ever take my hand again

I will stand

confidence is my new plan

never again will you command

me on demand

ask and you won't receive

another piece

of this delicacy

I'm a rarity

an anomaly

and I'm done acting calmly

don't take this lightly

or you will see

yourself rolling in the deep

with everyone you meet

won't be able to keep

anyone on your side of the street

you know what's really funny

you used to say I was the one that was weak

well now it's time to give you a sneak peek

no, I don't need you to speak

it's different hearing your words coming out of me

and spoken so eloquently

you didn't know I had the ability

to murder you with poetry

well the pen is mightier than the sword

and I don't let your words hurt me any more

yes the wounds may still be sore

but that's what freed the anger in my core

Request FeedbackSong Lyricsslam poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Le L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.