Poets logo

Free Spirit

Free will is my forte

By Filza ChaudhryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Free Spirit
Photo by Shlag on Unsplash

I am a free spirit

I am an old soul

Mindful, conscious, awake

A misfit, not fitting in, an outsider, already aware of what there is to be

Norms do not appeal to me

Social conditioning does not resonate with me

Knowledge and wisdom is my tool

I think my way

I make my way

I follow my path

I connect and disconnect at the same time

I am a carer of all things living and breathing

Giving and receiving from the goodness of my being

Consciousness is where I reside

My heart is my driver

I am happy to walk in the darkness and light

And paths yet not ventured and unveiled

Negative experiences are part of my law of change

I venture alone

I stay true to myself

Moulding me will not be a completed task

I am not a complexity — I am just ME

My intuition serves me well

Mother Earth is requesting we be grateful for what it offers to our existence

One world, many realities

Love unconditionally

My creativity will connect

Ready to deep dive

Evolving and raising the vibration

Raising the frequency of Earth

Change is coming

My soul family is growing

I am free

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Filza Chaudhry

Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian, Editor of Heart Revolution on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.