Poets logo

Free Falling

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I remember when I hit you, it was a small hit.

I tried my words on for size, but they were a small fit.

I never needed all your love, maybe just a small bit.

Just one call would make my day, yes baby, it’s the small shit!

Out of a plane, into the ocean, I’m free falling.

Out from cages to difference in notions. I’m free falling.

In love with you, I fell to my death, I’m free falling.

Out of the right now onto the left, I’m free falling. I’m free-free falling!

I remember kissing you. It was just a short kiss.

I didn’t mind texting you first. I only took a short risk.

Everything felt perfect, but you’d call that a short bliss.

A list of love would make a difference, too bad that it’s a short list.

I didn’t actually break the ice, maybe just the tip of it.

I tried to cut my heart from your hands but I didn’t cut the grip of it.

You thought I drank your poison but I only took a sip of it.

A little time with you is time I'd never skip on it.

Out of love and in more time I’m free falling.

Walked off a bridge while totally blind, I’m free falling.

Just wish that you were totally mine, I’m free falling.

I’m not alright when I say I’m fine, I’m free falling. I’m free-free falling!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.