Poets logo

Free Falling

Phone home.

By Charles WaltonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Free falling from heaven I think I found myself in hell,

Where right is wrong and to write is my way back home.

Free falling from heaven I broke my wings on my way down.

Nothings familiar as I look around,

Free falling down from heaven,

Now I’m on a journey back up the mountain.

Free fell from heaven the only thing I found here was myself.

Death only exist and exits in memory, were we ever truly alive or just here,

A nose dive from heaven waking up in tears.

Let me back in I know I’m not supposed to be here.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charles Walton

I am a poet and a man. Just a few of my poems, if you like them my book is now available on Amazon “Letters to Myself Through Time"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.