Poets logo

Free Falling Back

The Rabbit Hole Spit Me Into The Snake's Hole and The Snake Didn't Want Me... Time To Wake Up

By Mia LynnPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
...Back Into Reality To Drown

Wake up, Wake up

Falling back

from liquid thoughts

Into solid grounds

no more wind

pushing my hair

to my eyes.

Hands, on my thighs.

Now... Let's think

Yep,

That's what I thought.

I'm tangled,

bunched,

and full of what you ask?

Chicken scratch,

I answer...

My head is full

of chicken scratch!

Now...

A thought here,

a thought there,

forming more nonsense

than pretense.

Therefor...

I'm in a stew,

bubbling up, and over

with scents of the sea.

Waves of scents

engulfing me.

No use hiding

the obvious.

I am mingled,

mangled,

and twisted

into two...

with who I am

and who be you.

I'm drawing a square.

With what you ask?

My fingers!

Around the extra head

in this unfamiliar bed.

Oh... There, there.

There's points on each end

of this one.

One's sharp enough

to prick me awake

with an answer

of how...

...How I let this person into me,

the dark parts,

that... I let no one see!

Stupid wings seduced me.

So...

I do whatever it is

I am supposed to do,

run,

smash,

jump,

crash,

serve,

swerve,

all at and for

...like... 23,000 feet.

~Testing, testing, 1 2 3

can you hear me~...

...out there asking

with a plea,

right,

left,

up,

down,

~Exits are located,

here, here, here, and here.~

happy,

sad,

smile,

frown,

on me?

This Man,

man with a fanny pack,

is looking around,

not knowing a thing either... at first.

Like...where to go,

or,

what I'll do.

~Ping~

19 people

on hold,

black,

tall,

fake,

white,

beige,

stupid green,

mean, unseen,

skinny's,

dumpies,

and oldies all around.

So short,

so old,

so tattooed!

Two groups of blue and brown shirts

clipboard jerks

the whole lot

and a lot alike.

All on hold... for me?

No, no it's not like that!

This is this!

Get it, get it, no wait!

Hurry, hurry, hurry!

Get it and go!

I'm not to be slowed down!

You must let it go!

Let me go

to my destination,

to run wild,

just...

let me go!

Heads up,

I am,

Ms. bold and red

and I make my shirt match

the hair that's on my head.

WTF!

~"Stewardess!"

"Yes?"

"Yellow pizza?

How old is that?"

"Oh honey,

now just sit still!"

Multi-colored

rucksack or backpack

so wrong.

Now...

Let me help you with that fanny pack

Because I have to go!

I bet it's showing,

the phone slowing down this process.

19 people on hold

but his wings

we lost his wings

Oh, those wings.

Oh shit!

Forget about it!

I'm late... I'm late!

Oh heavens No... we're late!

My life has been on the plane too long.

Because... I'm all tired and wrong, wrong

so very wrong

and far too along!

~"Good evening everyone and welcome to your friendly skies. Now just sit back and enjoy your flight. We're thrilled to have you flying with us tonight."~

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mia Lynn

Show some love... Heart me, Subscribe, and/or Tip me. It's all always appreciated and taken as an encouragement to keep going. (Big Cheesy Grin)

IG: Summerbreeze0808 #mbeaven6

Twitter: LTGsMom0808

(All Words & Designs Original! #picsart)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.