Poets logo

"Fragments of a Love Unraveled"

"A Heartbreak Story of Love, Loss, and Moving On"

By Shayan Asghar Published 12 months ago 2 min read
Like
"Fragments of a Love Unraveled"
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

I hope you understand, my love, the pain that I now feel,

A heart once full of wonder is now broken, shattered, and real.

I tried to hold it all together, but the cracks began to show,

A once beautiful love was now withered and grown old.

I hoped that we could make it work, that love would find a way,

But the distance grew too great, and the colors turned to gray.

The promises we once made, now just echo in the wind,

A love that's lost its magic, a dream that's reached its end.

I tried to keep it hidden, but the hurt just wouldn't fade,

A heart that longs for something more, a love that's been betrayed.

The nights grew long and lonely, the tears fell like the rain,

A soul that's lost and wandering, a heart that's full of pain.

I hope you understand, my love, the choices that were made,

The paths that we both took and the sacrifices that were paid.

For even though it hurts so much, I know that it's for the best,

A chance to find true love, a heart that can finally rest.

And though the memories will linger, and the hurt may never cease,

I know that in my heart of hearts, I did the right thing, at least.

For in the pain and heartbreak, a lesson can be learned,

A chance to grow and move ahead, a chance to finally turn.

So, let the tears fall freely, let the heartache take its toll,

For in the depths of sorrow, a wounded heart may be made whole.

I hope you understand, my love, the pain that I now bear,

And know that though it hurts so much, a new day will soon be here.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Shayan Asghar

Poet | Lover of Words | Diverse Writer

Captivated by the beauty of expression, I explore diverse topics through poetry and prose. Join me on a journey through the magic of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.