Poets logo

fragility

an impulsive free verse poem

By BellePublished about a month ago 1 min read
https://ca.pinterest.com/pin/5699937022811403/

i'm afraid i'm made

of tissue paper

pull me gently and i'll

t e a r

my bones are shaky

skeleton hysterics; jumpy

slide out of my skin

body; a wax candle

a beautiful fragrance but

i won't survive the melt

emotions, a chipped teapot

lovely and porcelain but

pour too fast and i

s p i l l

dancing with wooden feet

leaving on my knees

hold myself together

slipping through my fingers

s e e p

spilling and pouring

myself; a puddle

my very first comfort

you and the mop

Something small, insecure and anxious, but freely written. If you liked this poem, check out some of my other similar works:

Thank you so much for reading! I appreciate every like and read, and try to reciprocate comments as much as possible! <3

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryMental HealthFree VerseFor FunFirst Draft

About the Creator

Belle

I host unofficial challenges and enjoy writing microfiction and poetry.

ALL EYES ON RAFAH. 35k+ murdered in Palestine. 80k+ injured. 25k orphaned. ~10k missing/under rubble.

Top Stories:

2023 - SEPT

2024 - MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | JUNE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    I love how you set an apologetic tone so effectively right from the opening lines

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Gosh this felt super relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Silver Serpent Booksabout a month ago

    The images you create in this are out of this world! I love the prose broken up by single words. Such a beautiful poem!

BelleWritten by Belle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.