Poets logo

Four Poems That Will Make You Cry

By:Breanna G.

By Midnight_Angel _19Published 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Have You

Have you ever wondered what I did for you; I fought for you, I cried for you, I said goodbye to everything I known for you.

But as I look at you now smiling a dark, evil smile I know what I have done. You never cared, you didn't need me to protect you,cry with you, or leave everything I known for you.

IT WAS A GAME.....A awful, crude game you played with my mind,heart and soul; As I look at you now I know why,what and who you are.You are no angel.

You are the monster in my dreams, and you have came to hurt,detorsy , and leave me crying in this dark and cold void.

Have you....Have you seen what you have done now.

Raven

Dear Raven, I know why you are here; you have come for me,but dear friend listen I have alot more things to be done.

Please don't look at we with those sad,shining black eyes I know I have to go but why now. I still want to meet new people,see new places,and feel more emotions.

Please dear Raven once I have done all I can do I promise I will come, I will follow you home, or my dear friend you can stay.Sit on my shoulder and stay with me till the end.

How does that sound my dear Raven, you will see everything with me and as I draw my last breath you as well do the same. And we both will go home....together.

Forever

As I look at you my heart skips a beat, I want to stay here forever but deep down I know that not going to happen.

Forever is a long time and we both know we don't have long,as your beautiful face slowly turns white; and as my whole body starts feeling heavily, I know its going to be time soon.

I cry a thin line of crystal tears and you the same, as I feel my eyes slowly close I feel your now cold hand on my face as you say" I love you".

This wasn't suppose to be like this I...I wanted us to stay together longer, but as the bullet hole in my side slowly bleeds more as the crisom life comes out of it. And your small but hurtful wound near you chest also spills out the lovey rose color.

I know its not going to be forever.

Pain

I hate this feeling more then anything, it doesn't feel warm,welcoming or safe. It just hurts,make my vison darken as it becomes unbearable.

Why is this feeling a thing, why do we have to feel it when we get heartbroken,hurt, or even told.It feels awful, it is like your whole body doesn't want to work or doesn't even want to get rid of it.

Why is it called pain, it should be called hell or monster, but nope its called pain and not only do I feel it in ever core of my body, it feels like its grown into my mind,heart and soul.

As I slowly close my eyes to dispair in this dark void, I pray this "pain" doesn't follow.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.