Poets logo

Fostering Quasar

A low life on the top floor

By KuroHoshiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Fostering Quasar
Photo by Thomas Charters on Unsplash

I am just an echo, a ripple in the ocean and in the sands of time

Eventually this skin will decay

Then angels and demons will fest upon my body

Before then I will do the most dangerous things

Like to love

Live for applauses

and lie to my depression and how exhausted I truly am

Some say it's not worth it

But I'm not looking for a legacy

I'm just giving my energy

My hopeful unique pulse that roars in my heart and soul

God, it tears within me, but that is my nature

Blood and war, surviving and diving into the deep unknown

Breaking my old self in order to pave a new age of knowledge

So what's on my tomb will not be my own words

No, I want the neon graffiti and glitter marking all over it

If I'm just a sound in the distance then let me be beautiful

Catch my little horn and blow it into a speaker for a second that's all I need

Have my echo turn into an illusion in fun houses

If I am a ripple then I am a riptide surging into a tsunami!

performance poetry

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KuroHoshiWritten by KuroHoshi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.