Poets logo

Fossils

Stones are old, they have seen it all. Its a shame they can't talk... But they can.

By Jori T. SheppardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

They are a blythe stone

They laugh at the answers sought

Known by them alone

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Jori T. Sheppard

I make my own cover art to my stories. I don't follow the traditional approach, I need to challenge myself by putting a twist on the prompts I am given. The only rule I follow is "Don't be bad", and that gives me a A LOT of wiggle room

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mary Haynesabout a year ago

    I enjoyed the Anthropomorphism of the stone.

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Did You paint that picture Yourself? If so, that's amazing. Nice poem btw about fossils. I made one about them too awhile back.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.