Poets logo

Forsaken

Stream of consciousness...

By Patrick HPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Forsaken
Photo by eleonora on Unsplash

I open doors as life goes by

Expecting one will show me the light

And still, I remain in the dark

I’m not the person I was supposed to be

When you left, you stole the life right out of me

You made me promise to never leave

When things got hard, you were the one to flea

Betraying me to help yourself

Do you ever really love someone if you won’t even fight for them ...

Stream of Consciousnessheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Patrick H

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit.28 days ago

    Wow this is so amazing job

  • Luther2 months ago

    Hey Patrick Nice stories but have you wonder why you are still getting the low views

  • Anna 2 months ago

    I'm so sorry this happened! I hope you'll get over it soon!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.