Poets logo

Forgot to Remember

susceptible sly salubrious speculations

By Brenton FPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Image by crAIyon.com and phive phat photoshop philters

imagine if you forgot to breathe

on your very next breath

imagine if you had real control

of now of life of then of death

imagine if just for a second

that you could step away from your soul

what would come to your mind in this instance

how would you explain your role

imagine if only for a slender moment

that you are completely and truly free

free of the many mental shackles

shackles you can't feel or see

imagine inside the angst and anxiety

get in deep rip it apart and inside out

curl your hands into defiant fists

lift them and rant and scream and shout

imagine if you forgot to remember

what would you want to win or lose

another visceral gut feeling to explain

another beautiful excuse to use

imagine and i ask just a moment

i have need of someone to explain

what would you give and how would you live

if you were able to start again

social commentarysurreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    What would I give and how would I live if I was able to start again. Hmmm. Not sure what I would give but I would wanna live in a way that I'm brave to stand up for myself, against bullies, friend, family and the world. To always put myself first and take care of my wellbeing. To not always try to make everyone happy but instead try to make myself happy. To live for myself. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.