Poets logo

Forgive Me

I am no longer the person I used to be

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Forgive Me
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

I am sorry for the person I used to be

She was hurt, hateful & nowhere close to being me

Time & time again the past is thrown in my face

You have no idea how hard I have worked for that girl to be erased

She was selfish, fueled by self loathing & so much pain

Please understand my actions weren't not intended for personal gain

On my hands & knees I had to forgive myself for the things done

If it was a competition you all would have easily won

Now that girl is standing proud & loving being real

So your guilt trips & punishments are things I no longer deserve to feel

I hated me for so very long & truly felt bad

Why wouldn't you want to see me anything but sad

I am sorry... I am sorry

How many more times do I have to say that to all of you

If only you could see & feel everything I have been through

Not an excuse for my actions

Just maybe seeking some compassion

I have a heart & I am no different inside

Just hoping you would see that piece of me has died

I could scream to the heavens all that I have defeated

Yet, it doesn't seem to change the way I am treated

I am on my hands & knees

Forgive me

Please, Please don't make me crawl

Forgive me

I so deeply love you all

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.