Poets logo

forever yours

love song

By KhutsoMachikaPublished 7 days ago 1 min read

(Verse 1)

In the quiet of the morning light,

I see your face, so pure and bright.

Your smile, it melts my worries away,

In your arms, I want to stay.

(Chorus)

You're the rhythm to my heart's beat,

Every moment with you feels so sweet.

In your eyes, I find my home,

Forever together, we'll roam.

(Verse 2)

Your laughter, a melody so divine,

In your presence, I find peace of mind.

Hand in hand, we'll face the unknown,

With you, my love, I've truly grown.

(Bridge)

Through every storm, through every fear,

You're my anchor, you draw me near.

In your love, I've found my song,

A melody that keeps me strong.

(Chorus)

You're the rhythm to my heart's beat,

Every moment with you feels so sweet.

In your eyes, I find my home,

Forever together, we'll roam.

(Outro)

So here's my vow, my love so true,

I'll spend forever loving you.

With every breath, with every day,

You're the reason I can say:

You're the rhythm to my heart's beat,

Every moment with you feels so sweet.

In your eyes, I find my home,

Forever together, we'll roam.

Song Lyrics

About the Creator

KhutsoMachika

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KWritten by KhutsoMachika

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.