Poets logo

Forever Red

The night he matched her emotions & she matched his lust.

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Forever Red
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Once again my soul craved his presence

Glowing red lights illuminating his bed

My favorite color...

Matching his lips & his tongue

Hours spent reminiscing about stories of when we were young

His hand tracing the lines of my exposed body

A place he well knows

Causing me to relax & release all my control

My body begins to tremble in anticipation...

Just how high can he get me to go

I love him in ways I am not ready to say

Yet, as his sweat drips off his body onto mine

I know he feels the same way

Our hearts beating in the same passionate pace

My eyes wide open staring at his face

Exposing my truths no one else has ever seen

The more he gives - the more I take

If this is a dream... please don't let me begin to wake

I have never trusted like this before

Craving him to explore me more

All of him inside of me

My favorite place for him to be

"Don't think... just feel" he says to me

Sweet Emotion

So beyond words surreal

"Forever Red"

Two words that mean so much more than anything...

I easily could have said!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.