Poets logo

Forever Free

Haiku for Ukraine

By JBazPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5

Golden prairie fields,

Caress azure skies above

Freedom, forever

inspirational
5

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I always liked the sky being called "azure." Lovely poem!

  • Awesome, well Done!💙👍😊

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome💕😊💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.