Poets logo

Forest Unknown

I forever walk along this path stone cold through this forest, alone.

By Verity GreenePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Forest Unknown
Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

A misty forest around me glows

the treetops so thick

the moonlight barely shows.

With aching knees I walk ahead

between vines and humungous flower beds.

The crows, they sing

a song of life and death

forever temping me

as I pass them holding my breath.

A whispering wind accompanies me

as I tread through this forest

so very deep.

And as time goes by

and my journey continues

I ask a many question

by no replies ensue.

Hours, days, they go on by

and though sleep keeps on calling

curiosity, I cannot deny

keeps my moving.

...

I forever walk along this path stone cold

through this forest, alone.

I forever walk this path so cold

to places unknown.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Verity Greene

I love writing dark fantasy/ imagery poetry.

instagram.com/flawed.changeling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.