Poets logo

Forest Eyes

Life After Self Loathing

By Libby Mata HariiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Just me

Staring into my forest eyes

On fire, my eyes on fire

We’ve come this far together and I’ve never seen your face

Searched for faces of others

Man faces

Shallow and full of shit

Teeth seeping yellow lie filled pus

Drawing my life force like medicine

Drinking my precious blood

When I could have been on fire in my forest eyes

Eyes pregnant with lessons

When I lost all desire for life, for breath, for blood

When my limbs hung with lifeless hands that forgot how to build

I’ve grown new limbs I can run with, grow with, move with

Fucking create with

You’ve been waiting

For the muscle inside my ribs to grow

And take my own rib and build my own self

Fuck Adam

For my veins to expand with passion

For my blood to coarse with fuck it

With raw self love

Fuck dependency

I walk with you

Fuck living for another

I create with you

That’s my key

I saw that key

I found that key

1000 doors locked shut in the faces of women

But fuck it

Stop stopping me

I walk through it with you

In you

By you

Scratch me with your nails til I bleed and plant roses with it

Feed the earth with me

Feed me with the earth

Feed me with you

Feed you with me

Forest eyes

Flowers and blood

Green forest eyed woman with the raven hair

Smile at me, I won’t promise to smile back

Or burn the corpses of the men I leave behind

That wanted my flesh for food and forgot my soul

I trust me

I’ve never trusted before

I see me

I’ve never seen before

Give me this day my daily bread

And fuck my trespasses

And fuck forgiveness for those who trespassed against us

For thine is the Goddess

The power and the glory

The eyes of the forest

A-woman

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Libby Mata Harii

Lion

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.