Poets logo

Force

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Force
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

When you force me to write,

Do you believe you’re in the right?

Every second,

Spent,

Wasted,

Annihilanted into crafting a beginning

Comes from a force,

Foul in its nature,

Coarse in its touch,

Vile in its presence.

I bring my own destruction,

And I hopelessly endow my soul.

Force becomes a special type of treasure.

Because I know just what kind of pleasures it breeds, I no longer see the connection between

the pen and my heart.

Rather, I see it suffering from lack of care.

Force of habit.

I deal with it.

My battle is my own.

I create forces.

I am a machine.

The gears grind against one another,

And my blood rumbles with every movement.

We pull only for what drives us: fuel.

We push

only for what must matter.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.