Poets logo

Forbidden

Poem of emotions I’m feeling

By Amber Daniel Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Full moon, Full of my dreams

Forbidden fruit tempting and sweet

Forbidden fruit kind you’d like to eat

Lusting, wanting, craving

I want to pick you, lick you, devour every bite

If I pick you would you allow it?

If I were the fruit would you pick me or would you watch me grow? Wanting me but never reaching for me? Would you allow me to fall off and weather away?

Forbidden fruit my desire. Needing you, wanting you. I pick you and take you in you nourish me, you give me life. You are my forbidden fruit.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Amber Daniel

I’m a Cali girl making my mark in the world the best way I can. I crave knowledge and love to share what I’ve learned along with my gifts and talents.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amber Daniel Written by Amber Daniel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.