Poets logo

Forbidden

Can’t do this

By Tabra MobleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

One moment fleeting intense, passionate, filled with desire.

Hands gripping her waist he pulls her closer as they draw near heartbeats begin to race

Closer slowly as lips touch softly falling deep into infatuation

Minutes turn to hours, hours to days

Father Time has been robbed of control because this kiss makes time no longer exist.

The future don’t matter because it’s already the past.

This has to stop we have resist it can go no further your not hers and she is not his

This is borrowed time that can’t be given back

Lives will be destroyed worlds will clash the universe will cave into it self

For the mistake that is made in this moment of weakness you just can’t do this

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tabra Mobley

This is my outlet my creativity my words are my own my muse is my own. Some are experiences, what I would like to experience and some are movement of moments in my heart mind body and soul. Some even come from dreams. I hope u enjoy!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.