Poets logo

For You, My Solitude: Embracing the Quiet Hours

Journey of Self-Discovery and Inner Strength

By Azeezat QuadriPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3

In the quiet hours of the lonely night,

I find myself in solitude's gentle light.

The world outside is hushed, asleep,

Yet here I am, my secrets to keep.

Loneliness, a constant, silent friend,

A companion through days without end.

But in this solitude, I also find,

A chance to reflect, to heal my mind.

The empty spaces, the quiet tears,

Are moments that have defined my years.

Yet in this loneliness, I've come to see,

The strength and resilience inside of me.

For in the depths of my solitude's embrace,

I've learned to find my own special place.

To love myself, to truly understand,

That in my own company, I can stand.

So though the loneliness may never depart,

I'll carry it with me, a piece of my heart.

For in the quiet moments, I've come to know,

My own strength, my own inner glow.

Loneliness, a teacher in disguise,

Helping me to see through my own eyes.

In the depths of solitude, I find my way,

And in my own company, I'll forever stay.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    You wrote a great poem, I must say. Anyone that disagrees can be thrown away! Your writing is great, your style is unique! There is nothing that needs a tweak!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.