Poets logo

For You

Being left to fend on your own

By Kelsey WindsPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2
For You
Photo by Victor Furtuna on Unsplash

I took the bait for you, I took the hate for you

And what exactly did you do?

You turned your back on me, left me to bleed

Alone, without a lead, without a hope

How was I supposed to know?

That this love affair would turn into snares

Set to catch me, trap me

Gripping tighter with every shake to break free

Even in that trap, I assured myself you would save me

Told everyone not to worry cause you’d save me

Told everyone to keep going because you would save me

You had raised me, so why wouldn’t you save me?

But here I stay, and now I’m fucked

Because I didn’t realize I was relying on luck

My faith, misused, because I made you my muse

But you turned out to be anything but

Stream of ConsciousnessFree VerseElegy
2

About the Creator

Kelsey Winds

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.