Poets logo

FOR YOU

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
FOR YOU
Photo by Etty Fidele on Unsplash

What I did I did for you

All the time I spent with you

Good times bad times….

You name It just for you

Hope one day you realise

I notice guys with no disguise

Letting go your only prize

See my eyes I see no lies

When It started It started great

Yeah no cap there’s no debate

Oh no wait hang on mate

What’s the time? It’s out of date

In the past you showed me hate

Don’t know why I’m at my weight

Don’t relate tell you straight

Everything was on a plate

Patience went out from the gate

Like on Ice you had me skate

Clean slate by the state

Falling off you had me bait

Was It fate? That I ate

All the lies you fed me great

I’m sitting back on my crate

I’m just me so please don’t hate

I did my part cos I was there

Like a Ted so build a bear

Man like me It’s kinda rare

Showing love cos still do care

Moving on over there

Let me go grab a chair

Gave me stress still have hair

Beat the case cos It’s fair

Nowadays I say my prayer

For the Ummah cos I share

Say my duas see the stars

Like a diamond yeah Ice wear

Time for me to keep It real

Hasbun’Allahu Wa’ni’mal Wakeel

Took me time for me to see….

Having faith Is how I feel

What I did I did for you

All the time I spent with you

Good times bad times….

You name It just for you

Hope one day you realise

I notice guys with no disguise

Letting go your only prize

See my eyes I see no lies

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.