Poets logo

FOR WHAT'S INSIDE

For That, Is Me

By Colleen WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Inspiration I've filed away, has not forgotten about me today

Wheels had turned so many years, welling up unworthy fears

To live a lie or tell the truth, a neglected response, decades past youth

Wisdom, growth, life did grant - then flight to freedom came at last

Revealing truths shall always be, a path to the rainbow that is me

Never ashamed and never torn, accepting all with which I'm born

I love, I laugh, I pray and sing - not at all different from you I'd think

And so we march, forward with pride, and will love you friend - for what's inside.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.