Poets logo

For the Lost Sailor

In memoriam

By Lauren TriolaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
For the Lost Sailor
Photo by Christoffer Engström on Unsplash

Blue eyes once beheld

blues seas, waves capped milky white,

eyes dimming to match.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lauren Triola

I'm mostly a fiction author who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy, but I also love history and archaeology, especially the Franklin Expedition. Occasionally I write poetry too. Oh, and I have a podcast. You can find me at a variety of places here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Lauren Triola is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.