Poets logo

For the First Time

Give Yourself Credit

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
For the First Time
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I choose me, my peace, my sanity & with it comes boundaries.

Patiently waited for things to change, but waiting turned this into a game,

The love I had to give I poured into myself, the joy I feel from it can’t compare to no one else,

Pain was the feeling of ultimately deciding, that this here was no longer exciting,

Crushed beyond measures, fighting myself internal, strength I needed not pleasure,

For the first time I chose me, one of the hardest thing I’ve ever done, so sad I sacrificed my own happiness for the comfort of everyone,

Satisfying my own heart is the best feeling, loving my self deeply is the only thing I needed, can’t wait to teach my daughter that self love supersedes,

The pain will be temporary, & never loose hope, your heart is a sanctuary, nourish it, comfort it, feel it, embrace it,

For the first time I stood up for myself with no fear, I got my power back, & it’s up from here!

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.