Poets logo

For the Fame

True Markey

By True Tradell GlassPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
For the Fame
Photo by timJ on Unsplash

You should be so ashamed.

You could have maintained.

You were better trained.

All for the fame?

......There was a time where the edge just wasn't far enough, because it feels like its never enough, but at some point enough is enough, shit do get hard talking real tough, looking around and happy that all I got is us, these the only ones that I trust, with these other cats shit get hard they turn to dust. Do they not know the markey clean out crust, and you can always look but never touch. I blame it all on luck, cuz even when shit went rough, god put shit in perspective n I almost forgot about love. Categorize me however u like, as long as I can do me I'll bite, because all these lights make it seem real Igght, used to be able to pretend I was alright, but now a smile on this midnight comes around like Kryptonite.

I smoke so much so I don't stress, I want to be in Kush heaven when I rest. But why envy, why couldn't u help me, if I eat u eat believe me.

Was it the fame? U mad cuz I went about it a different way, but when I was doing it u didn't have too much to say, I was a joke until they notice and I got paid. It's such a shame, I don't want to learn the rules of this game, if I come up I want them to wonder how the fuck I came, so they know shit gone change, and whatever they think to maintain, is just gone be simply blown away.

Is this because of, the fame?

If it is trust, that's its a shame.

You knew better anyway

Anyway

Not because of, the fame.

The Fame.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.