Poets logo

For Charles

Fuck off

By Dani Baptisté Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fuck off

And I mean that in the most disrespectful way

This toxic tennis match is over. All the time you've spent allegedly thinking, realizing, and missing me is bullshit

You wanna "make this work" "make us work" but I'm not a piece of fabric you can cut and shape to your own liking. Don't you remember you said we will never be together, therefore there is no "us" to make work. How about you work on.... getting the fuck out of my face. Fuck out my space. Fuck out my life. I have no remorse for you.

Drowning in your feelings but the lifeguard just quit and you're only in 3ft Your hatred and heartache tried it's hardest to slip through the cracks and destroy me from the inside out but the anti biotics have kicked in. Soon I'll have kicked the habit that is you.

Please understand I wish no harm and or unhappiness upon you nor do I hate you, but you will never drain my energy again.

Yes I will outshine you. Don't worry about who's making me smile. Yes, I will grow and glow in spite of you. Even though you will cease to exist to me I do thank you.

Thank you for showing me what I don't want

Thankyou for showing me what I don't deserve

Thank you for revealing who you really are

But FUCK OFF

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Dani Baptisté

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Amber Yee 2 years ago

    Period ! As it should be

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.