Poets logo

For All; I'll Try them All

All the Little Somethings

By Paige DePoePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
For All; I'll Try them All
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

One wish, I ask.

Only one, and may it be swiftly answered and fulfilled.

Need I seek a transformed dandelion, that I may blow my wish into breath upon the delicate tufts, so they may carry the seeds of my wish to the place where wishes become grants?

Must I seek a dried poultry breast bone and be the victor in the bone snap so that, like a wand, my wish waves from it?

I can pretend it is my Birthday, and huff so hard that all the flames lose their glow, and the wafting smoke lilts to find the wish granter.

I will place an eyelash upon the tip of my nose, knowing it will not stay, and the salty eyelash will disappear ito the land of the Grand Wishmaster.

I shall stand under the hidden indigo skies waiting; for the rain clouds to roll away to expose the first star (wish I may wish I might) and I shall wait until my eyes see the one shooting across the heavens. It's light will reflect back and it will carry my wish to our Maker.

I will clock watch until 11:11 and take the full 60 seconds to embed my wish deeply in between the seconds so it may ride the wings of time swiftly to the right ears.

I will travel to where the white horses run in hundreds amongst the flowers where I will find the blind man who will disclose the ladybugs' home. He will direct me singing, "Follow the fiddler past the chimneysweep's house"

I will lie in wait to catch the Leprechaun who grants wishes , three. Yet I need only one.

As I return I shall toss the Leprechaun's gold coins into the wishing well.

Can I then expect to hear of suffering, no more? News that fret and worry have found a different day? Ills and hardship have been lifted to the heavens?

To be sure, I lift my wish up in prayer .

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Paige DePoe

Writing is me. It is my passion. .....what I do. Words flow continually. The ones I am fast enough to capture; I share. Thoughts, perceptions & ponderance aspire to bring readers to a different place,a relatable moment and a want for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.