Poets logo

Fool

Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice well second chances are what fools do. Don't allow a third chance, don't be such a fool you miss the signs but know that no one is perfect.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tired of feeling like a fool

Waking up not next to you

Thinking of you daily but doesn't feel the same

Feels as though I'm being played

Every week its always the same

Finances aren't considered yet your asking the same thing

Tired of feeling like a fool; in love with you

Unsure of what you say is at all true

Trying to piece all the puzzle together

Once again feeling numb as ever

Tired of feeling like a fool

Always trying to please you

Why am I doing this once again

I've already been disappointed

Tired of feeling like a fool

Will true love ever come true

Or will this dark cloud always loom

Tears are swelling in my eyes

Yet the river is too dry

Tired of feeling like a fool

Stuck in a corner not knowing what to do

Searching for love but always fails

Tired of feeling like a fool

Never knowing when you'll return home

I look stupid talking to myself

Tired of feeling like a fool

These dreams will never come true

You'll never be there, that's how I feel

You are searching for something oceans apart

You have my damn heart

Tired of feeling like a fool

I've opened all the way up to you

Telling you secrets and saying, "I love you"

Tired of feeling like a fool

Feels as though I'll never meet you

I'll walk this world alone for now

Not knowing if you'll stick around

Tired of feeling like a fool

I have no clue what the next move may be

Just sitting her feeling like a clown

The joke was played another round

Tired of feeling like a fool

Time to see where it all will lead to

No matter your differences or choices you make just know that anything can be worked out. Be willing to make an effort and communicate. Know that through hope and faith you can conquer anything. Put the time in, don't just through the towel in. You may feel like a fool at the moment but once you get past this your love and relationship can either break or grow stronger. Know that you can have difference in opinion but be able to still work through it. You aren't a fool, you are only a fool in the moment!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.