Poets logo

Fond Memories

You were gone.

By cheyenne blackhawkPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

It is late at night as I look out my window

I think back many years

you'd come over and we'd hold hands

I know it's my fault you

never promised you would stay

I used to cry for you

now my heart has grown cold

my face and my body

have grown very old.

I cry when I see myself

practically toothless, wrinkles

and have to live with it

but like tonight

I have fond memories

memories of the good times

laughing, enjoying life

then as quickly as a candle is blown out

it was over and you were gone

I guess it was your time to move on.

sad poetry

About the Creator

cheyenne blackhawk

im a published author and artist

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    cheyenne blackhawkWritten by cheyenne blackhawk

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.