Poets logo

Folly Beach

Summer of Love

By J. S. WadePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Courtesy of Free Wallpaper

Such lust upon my soul I’ve never felt

As when I saw June rise up from the sand

The grains slid down the silk of her sweet svelte

Like stones of price they glittered on her tan

💕

Such love upon my heart you rendered true

With waves of blue that grazed into my core

A lamb in trust my mind you took and slew

My summer love of nineteen eighty-four

💕

In loss and pain I search on every dune

The wind blows hard till sand it stings my eyes

With broken heart and mind I’ve lost my June

The clock has struck, the sands are now July’s

💕

With laden heart I know I must survive

Til June’s return in nineteen eighty-five.

Authors note- Folly Beach, Charleston, SC is real. For a classic beach experience of the surf, sands, pavilions, and new friends, you can’t beat it. Thanks for dredging up the memories Vocal. I’m packing my bag now. June is right around the corner. 💕

nature poetry

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Nice and very poetic

J. S. WadeWritten by J. S. Wade

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.