Poets logo

"Following the Breeze"

A Poem About Embracing Adventure

By annaninkPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Harry Cooke: https://www.pexels.com/photo/stormy-ocean-washing-sandy-shore-with-rocky-formations-on-cloudy-day-6194844/

The wind whispers secrets in my ear,

Of adventures waiting far and near.

It calls me forth, to take the leap,

And find the path, that's mine to keep.

So I will go, and leave behind,

The comfort of the known, so kind.

I'll chase the winds, that carry me,

To see what's out, beyond my sight to see.

For every step, is one more mile,

In this journey that's both wild and worthwhile.

And though I may stumble, and I may fall,

The wind will lift me, through it all.

So let the winds, that roam and soar,

Take me to places, I've never seen before.

For in their breeze, I feel alive,

And in their path, I will thrive.

surreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

annanink

"Hello, this is Annanink. I love writing and have been a freelance writer for the past 3 years. I hope you enjoy my writing and find inspiration in it."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.