Poets logo

FOE SHADOW

all my friends

By Riju ChaulagaiPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
5
FOE SHADOW
Photo by GR Stocks on Unsplash

Because I was unripe,

I couldn’t sense your eyes communication

your echoed laugh in making fun of me

always taking your insults in a nice way

eventually outmanned from six to one

.

My juvenile intellect,

ignoring your evil secrets

linking with my ‘precious fate’

never did I backed off

to my sixth sense I turned a blind eye

.

What did I ever do wrong to you?

you let me guess it myself, furthermore

jumping into various conclusions

through accusing myself

my journey led into anguish

.

Maybe because I was hideous?

comments on my appearance; nightmare

tried to change myself, a zillion times

As of now my true self is never to be found

every bit of credit referring to you

.

Don’t dwell on the past they say

but every bit of present takes me back to trauma

running towards rainbows was all I did

my choice you detested

very foolish

.

Bustling kid, I was

a smile pasted always

never out of my imagination world

swapped into down imagery

sound of my hushed cry through the night

someone may perceive

persistently fretted

.

Not me wanting to summon notably

your impressions in my head

I can visualize it very well

if this ever appears at twelve o’ clock

I’m sure you’ll disgust me even more

.

Full of imperfections was I

that’s what gave you a chance perhaps

but never was I so immature

your nastiness reflected well by your eyes

.

I was the defective one, possibly

other crews too had great laughs with you

while I was only a subject of laugh

around endmost era

I perceived myself solitary

in a gigantic abyss

.

Until then, whole planet had misconception

fallacy they has inside

mistook me as a detached deer

but little they knew

I was, I am a lone wolf

.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Riju Chaulagai

I am in my early 20s and I have been writing poems for a couple of years now.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.