Poets logo

Focused Eye

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
Focused Eye
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

I sit and stare as I’m actively focusing

Information constantly pouring in

My eyes transfixed on a tree knot four layers deep

There’s a candle, a window, snow, and phone-line in front of me

Dull eyes constantly robotically focusing

All the while my mind keeps on listening

Like a sensual battle I fight without knowing it

Until finally there is a break in the melodic droning

It breaks the spell on my mind

Cast on eyes and ears simultaneously

I shake the fog away and shock my limbs into moving

I adjust to the lighting the room is quietly basking in

I narrow in on an unfinished project there

I’m off again, my eye now focused inwardly

K. B. Silver

performance poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rob Angeliabout a year ago

    Your content has a great incisive edge, and your style is great, measured but free-flowing. Thanks for creating!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.