Poets logo

Flower

Blossoming

By Satu MyyryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Love

Dear Flower,

You have the power,

To captive my heart through my eyes,

Your scent enchants my senses that make me rise,

My need to treat you Royally,

You grow for me loyally.

I wait for your arrival lovingly,

Nuturing your roots soothingly.

Glorious is the day when you open,

Your image is kept alive in my dreams,

You let your little friends collect your nectar as a token,

Your purpose in life is important it seems.

I realise you are here only for a short while,

I am happy to wait for more of your like,

Each and every type make me smile,

Even the ones I see when I go for a hike.

So my friend Flower, I love you so,

And when it is time to go,

I will tell the next generation,

Of our time together in this World of Creation.

Yours lovingly, Blossom. 

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Satu Myyry

Hello, I was born in Finland, but now an Australian citizen. I write mostly from my life experiences, and the pictures are mostly my own. I hope you enjoy my work.

Please comment on my stories and poems.

Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.