Poets logo

Flow of The Alpha Wave

Part I

By Brendan StylesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sound starts to fade.

Silence begins to appear.

Noise within my head,

Fills me with fear.

But they’re only thoughts,

Yet carry so much power.

Continuing to take over,

Hour by hour.

Restless and uncomfortable.

Stillness is absent.

I must go deeper.

The thoughts are irrelevant.

Into the subconscious.

Finding the frequency.

Indescribable life,

Beyond all that we can see.

Body is still.

Yet I drift into the unknown.

Embracing the pain

And all I’ve outgrown.

This life is merely temporary.

Our souls are eternal.

What’s next to say, I don’t know.

Something told me to write this in my journal.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brendan Styles

I’m an athlete, writer, and well I pretty much do everything.

With the mental health issues, drug addiction, and life experience; I am now sober and have quite a bit to say. I’m learning to love the struggle of my 20’s. Follow my Journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.