Poets logo

flokati.

on my own carpet of life

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

livin’ in the block of human constraints

I constantly think

of the greatest comfort I could get

from this life, if I only deserved it

*

to walk on a flokati floral fantasy

in my own cottagecore imagery

filled with rustic décor and traditional handicrafts

surrounded by the Leach Pottery

*

I will inhale a rural lifestyle in its full blossom

as I used to imagine it whilst shapin’

my life durin’ the course

of too many false starts

*

but I promised myself that this time

it will be different, since I started

usin’ the correct vajra (method)

on the way to the bell (wisdom) gained

*

only by bein’ skilled in thunderbolt weapon

destroyin’ internal and external enemies

eliminatin’ greed, ignorance, cruelty

on the way to enlightenment

*

with a diamond in my heart, mind, and body

symbolisin’ the emancipation of my soul

awakenin’ of indestructible forces

with a vajra in the right hand and a bell in the left

*

the five vajra prongs possess five wisdoms achieved

through the transcendence of the five kleshas

that is delusion, anger, greed, pride, and envy

to magnify the meanin’ of emptiness

*

as the nature of all things

it’s empty like the sound of a bell

aware of this, we are away from attachment and aversion

signifyin’ freedom from true and innate existence

*

I want to feel it whilst strollin’ on the perse carpet

bird chirpin’ constitutin’ my only music

distanced from all the gens du monde

tryin’ to force their power on me

*

when the only bliss I can rely on

it is prepared with krumkake in my kitchen

accordin’ to tradition

to create a positively charged muon

*

rapidly risin’ in power

207 times greater than the electron

unstable, yet once charged

able to pass through any matter

*

from cosmic rays smashed with Earth’s particles

through gigantic volcanoes and the Egyptian pyramids

inhabitin’ all kinds of substances

on the way to genuine life comfort

*

September 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

fact or fictioninspirationalsocial commentarysurreal poetryvintage
1

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.