Poets logo

Flickering Flames

An Ode to the Emotional Power of Candle Light

By SanjeevPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Oh, flickering flames that dance and sway,
Your gentle light illuminates my way,
A warm embrace that soothes my soul,
And eases the pain that takes its toll.

With each flicker and each gentle glow,
My heart begins to overflow,
With hope and love and tender care,
And all the things that make life fair.

You remind me of those I've lost,
Of those I love at any cost,
And in your light, I find relief,
And in my heart, a sense of peace.

Oh, flickering flames, you are the light,
That guides me through the darkest night,
And with each gentle flicker and sway,
You lead me to a brighter day.

So here's to you, dear candle light,
Your emotional power, pure and bright,
May your gentle glow forever be,
A source of hope and love for me

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Sanjeev

"Captivating tales weaved with words, emotions, and imagination. I am a storyteller who paints a picture of adventure, love, and life. Let me take you on a journey with my words."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.