Poets logo

Flaws

Bodies

By Torri ZimmermanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Flaws,

that's all I see.

When I look at the reflection in the mirror.

Acne on my face,

Thick thighs,

and a pudgy stomach.

Mocking me everyday.

Acne,

need make-up to cover up so no one can see the imperfections on my face.

Take medication that can harm my kidneys.

Wash face twice a day

Morning

and

Night.

Nothing works, pain for nothing.

Thick thighs,

no short shorts

No skinny jeans.

Scared to wear anything short

Have to keep pulling them down as they ride up.

Feel fat every time I look in the mirror.

Pudgy stomach

sticking out.

No matter what I do,

Exercising, eating healthy, and pills.

It's still there

Reminding me I'm not skinny enough.

But it's

who I am.

Flaws make me unique to the world.

I may not always love them. But it's me.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Torri ZimmermanWritten by Torri Zimmerman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.