Poets logo

Flawed Colors

Flawed Colors

By Malcolm BattenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Oh how to be fortunate to be blessed with the gift of sight

Simple as waking gazing through a window beaming the sun’s light

With any human emotion a color could speak without words

Just as elegant as the harmonization of the most talented songbirds

Colors in their purest form all inclusive to whomever embraces

Their individuality displaying personality as artistic showcases

I illuminate passion accented with action, ambition, and determination

I am the extrovert effortlessly stimulating strong talents in cultivation

I am on the other hand intolerant easily angered and brutal

I am aggressive, intolerant, and tiring so resistance is futile

I am red

I am persistent in looking for the truth and honesty phenom

I am loyal intelligent and the embodiment of peace and calm

I am also superstitious, predictable, and infamous for being rigid

I am old-fashioned not in a good way riding with aloof and frigid

I am blue

I am reliable, dependable, kind, loyal, practical and so down to earth

I am family oriented with growth and vitality well aware of my self-worth

I am also proudly materialistic deviously with money and selfishly aware

I am also inconsiderate, greedy, and terribly dramatic with flare

I am green

I am one where abundance flows easily to me as well as success

I am masculine, compassionate, charismatic, and loves to finesse

I am also afraid of success, rarely trust anyone and can be mean

I am also self-centered, demanding and there’ s no in-between

I am gold

I am human. I am flawed. I am colors.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Malcolm Batten

Writer/Blog/Scrnwrtr/Dancing Dad/https://www.gettingfitandhavingfun.com/Mr-showpiece.com/about.me/showpiece Full Sail Bachelor's Entertainment Business/Master's in Creative Writing. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyugYbQOGNRCOPn0wpVXvYw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.