Poets logo

"Flag-tag with Fag-bag"

Unnecessary Encounters

By Tyson MendenhallPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Tailgating youth football.

“Flag-tag with Fag-bag” (5-14-2022)

Strolling to the sideline with his yeti, cooler full of hot-date aluminum can-fans today.. we’re calling “Betty”, couple down.. now emotions feeling heavy, Sudoriferous Glands overwhelmed and getting sweaty, neck and neck.. can’t it just be over already?

Kids game down to the wire, who knows how many down.. yet still another “Betty” to retire, and your ignorance inspires, “Can't you see my boy out there?.. like a wick he’s on fire, I think we just won.. scoreboards no lier, and honestly just talking to you makes me tired”.

Whistle screams and now we’re all on same teams, yet apparently anti-discriminatory steroid ego-creams.. has yet to wake-up and lube the seams, "tailgated and drunk to support youth football.. the top of my dreams."

“Want another beer?”.. “No thank you I choose to steer clear, because if we’re all honest.. you talk-walk and act like a drunken deer, I’m coherently NOT listening to judgement projected towards my rear, your words can’t/won’t hurt me.. go-ahead.. you can even call me a “queer”, but as promised.. unharmed and lovingly still here.. remember.. to cheer!, on the other hand, “Is it rude.. that I now want to give back your stupid unwanted anyway beer, my dear?”.

Congratulatory turf-rush-gush of player high-fives, couple of count-down clock survives, coach-not-coach ball placement derives, “hah” the hammers down.. "Guess what?" ball's still alive.

“You didn’t play football did you?.. I can tell”, unfortunately nobody asked for your commentary.. thanks go burn in hell, trash littered on earth.. over-populated as quail, Rocky Mountain Shred-It.. junk-mail.

Back turned and stamped with “I blatantly don’t care”, “Why are you here now when you were doing just fine right over there?”, don’t talk shit then come to naggingly apologize like you’re sorry and morally bare, chickens are out now.. truth or dare, 4th amendment.. nothing shall spare, a voice with it's own supportive action.. a species kissing extinction.. we’re rare.

I just really don’t (and won’t) understand people.. still congregated under the steeple, hopelessly bearing their souls to Evil-ken-evil, “Like really?, come-on people”.

Not quite sure what I did that was so offensive.. causing you to be outwardly defensive, let’s just tally this unwanted rally to “agree-to-disagree”.. since apparently you’re just blind and can’t see, forever and always a “was-be”, “How many times.. is that now three?”.. that you’ve now gotten up to leave and go pee, “can’t someone just place his head on a tee.. for thee.. I mean me."

Sorry y’all suck.. dad-bod tummy tuck, for you no luck geriatric fuck, go swim with the ducks.

slam poetry

About the Creator

Tyson Mendenhall

"Music and song-writing has been the only way for me to fully express anything that I've ever thought and everything that I've ever felt. Every walk of life is uniquely difficult, here's my story. I have a big heart, like The Grinch!"

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tyson MendenhallWritten by Tyson Mendenhall

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.