Poets logo

First Meal

.

By Makenna BoltonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
First Meal
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

I usually allow my mind,

to run crazy on thoughts, ideas, and dreams combined.

The canvas is always being splattered with paint

It’s never blank.

Running fast with no pauses,

I’m shocked I don’t faint.

Overthinking my past

and what’s yet to come.

Wondering if I’m good enough

debating if I’ve won.

I’ve let this life and the moments

drift away

but, I realized it’s best

when sometimes my mind has nothing to say.

Today I had lunch

and my mind was emptied, of this thinking

that gives my brain a kick and a punch.

Look at the puddles,

look at the cars.

Today I had lunch.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Makenna Bolton

Hi! My name is Makenna Bolton, I am 20 years old. I grew up in Wisconsin and in June I graduated from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in LA; with an Associates in Dance and Theatre. As well as writing, I love acting, and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.