Poets logo

first heartbreak

this is for-

By berlinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
first heartbreak
Photo by Ante Gudelj on Unsplash

this is for all the time spent in bed,

the memories of us I play in my head.

this is for never feeling enough

for letting you down,

this is for all the times you left me to drown.

this is for the months that passed by

the stains on my pillow from all the tears that I cried.

this is for broken promises,

for running into flames.

a learning experience, one I’ll never do again.

thank you for showing me what love is not,

you're welcome for all the gifts that I bought.

this is for growing up and growing apart,

for removing the dart you stabbed through my heart.

this is for heartbreak and heartache.

this is for young love,

the thought of forever…

for ripping off the bandaid.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

berlin

How did the over-thinker get through life?

They would write out their thoughts.

Instagram: beegermany_

Twitter: _favdaydreamer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.