Poets logo

First Flight of Courage (Pahli Udan): Meeting with Myself

First Flight of Courage (Pahli Udan): Meeting with Myself

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 3 days ago 4 min read

First Flight of Courage (Pahli Udan): Meeting with Myself

There was a little fear, a little restlessness,

When I walked alone for the first time,

A little fear, a little smile,

This was the first flight of my courage (Pahli Udan),

No friend was with me,

When I walked alone for the first time,

*       *       *       *       *

I have lived under the shadow of my parents till now,

I have taken every decision with their consent till now,

I have stepped wherever I wanted,

I have had no problems in their shadow,

Nor have I kept any burden on my head,

I have eaten whatever I wanted till now,

I have worn whatever I wanted,

They treat me like a princess,

What do my parents have to say,

They never had to face any sorrow,

Nor have I ever faced any problem,

There was a little fear, a little restlessness,

When I walked alone for the first time,

A little fear, a little smile,

This was The first flight of my courage (pahli udan ),

No friend was with me,

When I walked alone for the first time,

*        *       *         *

Neither did they ever stop me nor rebuke me,

Never did they ever scare me with their eyes,

They have brought me up like a son,

Since childhood, my parents

Have made me fearless,

Never let tears flow from my eyes,

Never let sadness cover my face,

Standing with me at every step,

Never let pain and suffering come near me,

In front of the love of my parents,

All tall palaces and mansions fade,

There was a little fear, a little restlessness,

When I walked alone for the first time,

A little fear, a little smile,

This was the first flight of my courage (pahli udan ),

No friend was with me,

When I walked alone for the first time

*      *       * * My first step outside the house, I always had fear in my heart, It seemed as if everyone's eyes were watching me, There was a little shyness on my face, When I got the support of my parents, When I looked back again, I got some relief, Seeing their closeness, When I was moving ahead slowly, It felt to my mind, As if threads were making noise in the wind, This was a new flight for me, When I left the house alone, There was a little fear, a little restlessness, When I walked alone for the first time, A little fear, a little smile, This was the first flight of my courage (pahli udan), There was no friend with me, When I walked alone for the first time, * * * * * * * * * First flight of courage (pahli udan): Story of fear and courage First flight (pahli udan )

Going from home to school and coming back from school,

Till now only this was going on,

Sleeping late and getting up late,

When the sun was high,

Our values ​​will remain with us,

As long as we live in discipline,

As long as we remember the sacrifice of our parents,

We will always be in profit,

They used to remove all the pebbles and stones,

Whenever I played in the courtyard,

There was a little fear and a little restlessness,

When I walked alone for the first time,

A little fear and a little smile,

This was the first flight of my courage (pahli udan ),

There was no friend with me,

When I walked alone for the first time,

*        *       *       *         *

My first day in college after school,

Everything was new for me,

New friends, new atmosphere,

Everything was new,

There was no one There is no restriction

Ground below and open sky above,

I remember every moment,

The order of my parents,

I live in today's era,

There is a burden on my shoulders,

Of the honor and respect of the house,

I always keep in my heart,

The innocent face of my parents,

There was a little fear, a little restlessness,

When I went alone for the first time,

A little fear, a little smile,

This was the first flight of my courage (pahli udan),

No friend was with me,

When I went alone for the first time,

*          *       *         *         *

I remember the upbringing of my father,

I have to uphold the honor of my mother's milk,

I have to keep my parents' head high,

Today I have to take one more oath,

The blood is new, the values ​​are old,

I have to fulfill all the relationships,

The trust of my parents in me,

This trust is beyond limits,

I am true to your trust It will land,

This is your daughter's promise,

My life is simple,

The puzzle is very simple,

There was a little fear, a little restlessness,

When I walked alone for the first time,

A little fear, a little smile,

This was the first flight of my courage (paahli udan),

There was no friend with me,

When I walked alone for the first time,

*        *       *       *          *

creater - Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.