Poets logo

First and Only

To My Son

By Mindy SleeperPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pic found on facebook

My First and Only Son; how strong and beautiful you have become. Though I was not there in flesh; I was always watching you in Spirit. I always thought of you when the first star in the night sky lit.

You were first named after the greatest conquerer of empires in ancient times; secondly named after the Warrior Angel, Michael whom's guardian is mine. Lastly, but not least you were named Love; for your destiny is with the Angels of heaven above.

My First and Only Son; follow instruction humbly and righteousness do not shun. My hope for you is a simple one; I hope you live in Glory and Righteousness; and continue to shine when the day is done. I am always watching for your light to shine; understanding though you are not with me, in my heart, you are forever mine.

You are my First and Only, none will ever replace. I look forward to the day I once again see your face. You are my Only Son; without you there is none. Live on, my First and Only; my Warrior of Light. Stand strong in your goals and dreams; never give up the fight. This I hope and pray for you with a Mother's delight.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mindy Sleeper

I have been an creative writer since I was a teenager; majority short stories(fiction and non fiction), poetry, journal writing. I also like writing educational essays and case management assessments in Criminal Justice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.