Poets logo

Fire

The symbol of everything...

By Anna Published 11 days ago 1 min read
15
Fire
Photo by Benjamin DeYoung on Unsplash

For some I'm a curse,

But I mean God for others

I'm a sign of life.

🧡

Written for Matthew's Unofficial Challenge:

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Subscribe if you're interested in my work! Any support is appreciated! :)

You may like these too:

Haiku
15

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson9 days ago

    Fire is a difficult one to tackle. Can mean a million things. Life, death, warmth, renewal, destruction, and on and on. I liked what you wove into Haiku format. Not a lot of space to try to capture all of that.

  • Novel Allen10 days ago

    Imagine how the ancestors felt when they discovered fire. EUREKA, they shouted. Yep...fire.

  • Sandra Matos10 days ago

    I love this because you moved me with such few words!

  • John Cox11 days ago

    Of all the elements Fire and Water seem the most alive. I loved this, Anna, especially the final line!

  • You've cleverly done it

  • Very true and a great entry into the challenge

  • Oh wow, this was so profound and true! I loved it!

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Very insightful, Anna, I loved it.

  • Paul Stewart11 days ago

    oooooooooooh. this is very clever - well done, Anna!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.